smoothie withdrawal

livingfreeandfit

I just came back from a wonderful family vacation to Myrtle Beach and Charleston, South Carolina. Overall, I had a fabulous time with the exception of southern food. I found being a vegetarian to be difficult at a couple of the Low Country cooking restaurants. Everything was fried and battered. Even collard greens were made with animal products?!?!?! Needless to say, I was so excited to come home and start cooking again.

I also purchased a Nikon D3100 as a first step in photography. So I am mostly writing this post so I can show off some of the pictures I’ve taken. These ones haven’t been edited at all. I’m still learning how to use the basic features of the camera so these were shot in automatic mode. I will definitely move to manual in a couple weeks.

Image

Last night, my friends and I had vegan pizza night. Here is…

View original post 313 more words

