“The Lemon Orchard” by Luanne Rice

Books Without Any Pictures

I received a review copy of The Lemon Orchard by Luanne Rice from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

The Lemon Orchard is the story of two people from very different socioeconomic classes who share a bond of grief.  Julia’s daughter died in a car accident, and Roberto’s daughter was lost on the night they came to America when he was captured by Border Patrol.  When Julia house-sits for her wealthy aunt and uncle, she and Roberto meet, fall in love, and begin to finally heal.

Even though I finished reading this one almost three weeks ago, I’ve been putting off writing the review because I have such mixed feelings about the book.  I absolutely loved the first half of the story, and had a hard time putting it down.  Julia and Roberto were a cute couple, and each filled a void in the other ones life.  I…

View original post 346 more words

