As If I’m Dreaming

Who Ghosts There

The world is not a new place, but today it makes me feel like a stranger.  Late night talks about fiction, nonfiction, cows, pandas, soap, empresses, the Korean dynasty, Guy Fawkes, fireworks, food and just… learning about the world with baby steps.

I think people aren’t so bad, if you just have the right kind of people.

It’s been a long time since I’ve actually felt interest in maybe meeting the rest of the unknown world.

I’m trying to preserve this night in my mind forever.  Being out was amazing, but then after that, sitting on the floor and reading Alice Sebold’s ‘The Lovely Bones’ and looking up at one in the morning and feeling like I’m a whole other world from the night’s affairs…  conversations and books that make you feel like more than who you are and where you are.

Slowly but surely, I must be growing.

View original post 1 more word

