Bikram Yoga

The Real Person L.C.

Well for roughly a month and a half now I have been practicing Bikram Yoga, and I absolutely love it. Aside from the accusations that have been brought against the creator of Bikram Yoga, Bikram Choudhury, it has not swayed me from participating in my three time a week activity. I find it to be a very uplifting exercise that gives people with limited mobility the opportunity to exercise in a way that never seemed possible. For instance, I could never come close to touching my toes while standing, but after practicing for over a month I have been able to move from touching my knees to touching my ankles. The exercise consists of 26 postures and two reps for almost each posture, and there are two breathing exercises. The room is 104˚F and at 40% humidity it feels terrible when you first walk in, but you very quickly get…

View original post 44 more words

