Sunday Sampler: Don’t Fear the Reaper

Michelle Muto

reapernew6

Summer is almost over. Can you believe it? Where did it go? Only a few more weeks of Summer Sunday Samplers left! This one from Don’t Fear the Reaper. Speaking of, Don’t Fear the Reaper is up for an award – The eFestival of Words awards for best YA 2013. It’s down to popular vote now, and I can’t tell you how much it’d mean to me if you gave it a vote. A lot of what went in to Reaper was truly heartfelt. I understand my main character’s grief over losing a loved one because I’ve lost quite a few. I can’t tell you how much those memories came flooding back when I wrote several scenes in Don’t Fear the Reaper. I’ll post how to vote at the end of the sampler.

 

Something brushed me and I yelped. Daniel’s head poked through the wall as though it were made of water. Wisps…

View original post 522 more words

