Ender’s Sequel(s)

cool post

Bits & Books

Last year I re-read one of my favourite books from high school, Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card. I still believe it’s one of the best pieces of science fiction ever written, and I am really, REALLY looking forward to the release of the film later this year. Anyway, for some reason I never managed to get around to reading any of the other books in the Ender series and I randomly managed to get my hands on a couple of them for cheap when my local book store closed down a while ago. The two that I picked up were Speaker for the Dead and Ender in Exile. What is most interesting about these two books, is that they are technically both sequels to Ender’s Game.

Speaker of the Dead is the sequel in terms of release date. Published in 1986, it was the second book released in the…

View original post 740 more words

