Special Event: 20 Year Class Reunion

A Makeup Manifesto

I was honored to be asked to do makeup for Andrea and Heather, two girls I’ve known for  years and who have always been iconic beauties to me.

For Heather, who was looking for a natural yet special look, I focused on a soft, slightly smokey eye and bright skin. It’s hard to make her look anything but stunning, so my job was easy.

IMG_4372Products used:

  • Illamasqua Skin Base Foundation #5
  • MAC Mineralized Skin Finish in Medium Plus
  • MAC Pro-Longwear Concealer in NC 15
  • Bare Minerals Setting Powder in Well Rested
  • Bobbi Brown Blush in Peony
  • Tarte Bronzer in Park Avenue Princess
  • The Balm Highlighter in Mary Lumanizer
  • MAC Paint Pot (for eye base) in Painterly
  • MAC e/s in Brule, Vanilla, Satin Taupe and Wedge
  • MAC Brow Pencil in Lingering
  • Benefit They’re Real Mascara
  • NYX Gloss in Beige

Next up is Andrea, who is a year older than me and…

View original post 139 more words

