Why I Love To Read

cool

Idly aMusing

book

It is scary how perfectly this describes my attitude toward literature and reading. When I read a book I feel like I DO live there. I get totally sucked in and lost in the world that the characters live in. When I put my book down and walk away from it for a few hours, (let’s be real, a few minutes), I feel as if I was watching a movie and stopped it in the middle. That’s how real the story is to me. I picture it, i see it happening in my head. The character’s have faces. If I see a movie of a book and the actor or actress doesn’t match my picture of them, I’m thrown. I love to read because it educates you. I know tons of useless information from reading books. I would be great on a game show. I am a more intelligent, well-rounded person because I…

View original post 133 more words

