Five new books I’m excited about!

Book Lust

Thanks to Reddit, I came across a page on Daily Finance announcing the Big Fall Books Preview. Until now, I didn’t know that was even a thing, but I’m glad it is!

Some of the books on my list are from that preview; others are not. Here are the books I’m most highly anticipating:

1. The Wolves of Midwinter by Anne Rice

Release Date: October 15th, 2013

Is anyone surprised that this is number one for me? I hope not. This is the second in Rice’s Wolf Gift chronicles, and while the series so far does not measure up to either The Vampire Chronicles or the Mayfair Witches series, this new series is refreshing (and better than Rice’s Songs of the Seraphim series).

2. Reign of Error: The Hoax of the Privatization Movement and the Danger to America’s Public Schools by Diane Ravitch

Release Date: September 17th, 2013

A…

View original post 282 more words

