Six Word Story Challenge: Vacation

Cool Post

Figments of a DuTchess

The summer holiday… is over – at least for me. But we still have our memories! Whenever I close my eyes, I see the glorious images and colors of the United States of America. Our four week road trip was unforgettable and is forever etched in my heart.

130813vakantie

A vacation or holiday is a specific trip or journey, usually for the purpose of recreation or tourism. People often take a vacation during specific holiday observances, or for specific festivals or celebrations. Vacations are often spent with friends or family.
A person may take a longer break from work, such as a sabbatical, gap year, or career break.

The concept of taking a vacation is a recent invention, and has developed through the last two centuries. Once the idea of travel and recreation was a luxury that only wealthy people could afford. In the Puritan culture of early America, taking a…

View original post 367 more words

